Last Update: Oct 04, 2022.

Submitted by: Vin Ingmar
Score: 97/100 (31 votes)


Can you download Overwatch 2 right now?

If you own the original Overwatch, the sequel is available to you as an update (admittedly a very large update -- about 50GB on PC and 30GB on console), which means you don't need to download a separate game. Just go to the game, check for updates, and the Overwatch 2 update should begin to download immediately.

When can you preload Overwatch 2? The preload date and time for when you can pre-download Overwatch 2 on PS4, PS5, and Xbox is 09:00 PT, 12:00 ET, and 17:00 BST on October 4th. If you play on PC, you have been able to install the game sequel since September 30th. You can only play OW2 on PC via battle.net.

Search for Overwatch 2 on your PS4 or PS5. You can also download it to PS4 or PS5 remotely from the PlayStation Store or PS App.

The biggest change is economic: Overwatch has now gone free-to-play, meaning you can download it on to your PC or console and start blasting without paying a penny.

Overwatch 2 Review A Free-to-play Shooter For The Rest Of Us

The biggest change is economic: Overwatch has now gone free-to-play, meaning you can download it on to your PC or console and start blasting without paying a penny.

Overwatch 2 Review   A Free-to-play Shooter For The Rest Of Us

The biggest change is economic: Overwatch has now gone free-to-play, meaning you can download it on to your PC or console and start blasting without paying a penny.

If you have automatic updates enabled on Battle.net, the Overwatch 2 update should start on its own, but you can manually start the download by clicking on the gear icon next to the 'Play' button on the Battle.net Overwatch page and select 'Check for Updates'.Oct 4, 2022

Yes, that's right, you can now play The Sims 4, completely free*, thanks to our friends at Origin. You can now download The Sims 4 to your Origin Game Library and get 48 hours of Simming.

Overwatch 2: How To Download And Set Up SMS Protect

If you own the original Overwatch, the sequel is available to you as an update (admittedly a very large update -- about 50GB on PC and 30GB on console), which means you don't need to download a separate game. Just go to the game, check for updates, and the Overwatch 2 update should begin to download immediately.

Overwatch 2: How To Download And Set Up SMS Protect

The original Overwatch will shut down ahead of the Overwatch 2 release. We've known for a while now that Overwatch 2 will debut on October 4 and replace the original game entirely. Now, Blizzard has revealed that the switch won't happen instantly €” it will kill off Overwatch a while before Overwatch 2 goes live.

Right now you can watch Student of the Year 2 on Amazon Prime.

If you have a PS Plus account and (as mentioned above) a PS5, you can download God of War for free right now, as part of the subscription service.

Modern Warfare 2 Multiplayer Release Time And Preload Explained

You can preload Call of Duty: MW2 multiplayer right now, Preloads for Modern Warfare 2's multiplayer are already available for PlayStation and Xbox, though you'll have to wait until 10am PT / 1pm ET / 6pm BST on October 26) to download the multiplayer on PC.

Modern Warfare 2 Multiplayer Release Time And Preload Explained

PC players via Battle.net: Overwatch 2 can be pre-installed on Battle.net now. Console players: Preloading can be started on your console of choice several hours before the Overwatch 2 launch at approximately 9am PDT / 12pm EDT / 5pm BST / 6pm CEST on October 4.

The launch of Overwatch 2 heralds an era of new heroes and the promise of many more heroes to come. According to the Overwatch 2 Roadmap, you can expect three new heroes to be introduced at the start of Season One of Overwatch 2: Sojourn, Junker Queen, and Kiriko.